EMERGENCY BOARD MEETING AGENDA

Students' Union Okanagan of UBC, Local 12 British Columbia Federation of Students Board of Directors Meeting, January 24 at 1pm, 2024, Team

Directors Present

- President (meeting chair) Vice President Finance and Administration Vice-President Internal Vice-President Campus Life Vice-President External Director-at-Large Director-at-Large Director-at-Large Director-at-Large Faculty of Health & Social Development Representative Faculty of Management Representative Faculty of Creative & Critical Studies Representative Faculty of Science Representative Faculty of Applied Science Representative Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences Representative College of Graduate Studies Representative Faculty of Education Representative Board of Governors Representative (ex-officio) Student Senate Caucus Representative (ex-officio)
- Cade Desjarlais Osho Gnanasivam Shrevansh Mehendiratta Uday Gill Lakshay Karnwal **Twinkle Hora** Darsh Alamchandani Aryan Arora Japnit Singh Madaan Grace Halpin **Rajat** Arora Hanna Donaldson Sunish Grover **Rishan Pfaender** Georgia Mayhew Anjali Desai Vacant Isabella Bravo Salman Hafeez (Saami)

Directors Absent

Staff Present

General Manager Finance Manager Governance Coordinator Well Pub Manager Membership Outreach Coordinator Communications & Marketing Manager Student Advocate Food Security & Nutrition Manager

Staff Absent

Jason Evans Leanne Smailes Cecily Qiu Michael Ouellet Izzy Rusch Becca Evans Rachel Fortin Stephanie Patterson

1. CALL TO ORDER

ACKNOWLEDGEMENT OF TERRITORY

We would like to acknowledge that we are on the traditional, ancestral territory of the Okanagan Nation. We would like to recognize that learning happened in this place long before this institution was established. It is important to understand the privilege we hold to be living, working, and learning on Syilx territory.

2. ADOPTION OF AGENDA AND REVIEW OF MEMBERSHIP

24/01/24.01

/

Be it resolved that the agenda be adopted.

3. NEW BUSINESS

3.1 Appointment of the SUO Chief Returning Officer

24/01/24.02

/

Be it resolved that Tashia Kootenayoo be appointed as the SUO Chief Returning Officer until the end of 2024.

4. ADJOURNMENT